When It Fades Away...

in #newsteem5 years ago

I just have started posting regularly, or at least trying, after a few weeks of 0 activity and although I got my posts upvoted I mostly got comments from curation accounts.

The organic communication that I got months back is almost completelly missing. Who knows, maybe I writing too much bullshit, or I wrote back in the days and people don't interact anymore...

Or it might be something with the new hardfork that kind of killed engagement. Or it's the cheap Steem that keeps users on pause and let the platform with just a few passionate users that post and engage daily. Who knows...

It's nice though when you have a comment or two on your posts. It keeps you connected. Nowadays when I blog it's like I'm sharing monologues 🙃.

Not that I don't have what to share on my blog, but I prefer having some opinionated comments as well. I'm not mad though and I'm not planning on ranting too much on the topic either. It's a too sunny Sunday to be blue 😁.

uj9m50ea56.jpg

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

I feel the same way. But for me I have not been commenting too much on other people’s post and I really need to do that more often 🤘 good to see you posting again. I took about the same break you did. I think there is a 20% chance that steem will recover, but I don’t know. Might try and pick up some cheap steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

I understand the situation but I really miss engagement. I remember that when Steem was like $3 I had close to ten comments per post. Good times might come back after all. It's still my most engaging social media platform. I don't have facebook or instagram and twitter I only use for reading news or following some people from the crypto world that I like.

We're still around Adrian... Yeah, it's unfortunately engagement took the back seat after HF22, but hopefully we will find the resources to raise it up once more. Frankly, even without engaging as much, some days I'm exceeded by the amount of things I do on Steem.

You're more technical than I am. I am not that much into numbers and see how wheels spin. I like when things work and I like using them and that's what I want from Steem also. Probably it's my absence that took away my crowd but I also noticed that the ones engaging the most with me don't post anything nowadays so they might be in a brake as well. No matter what I will still blog as often as I can.

No matter what I will still blog as often as I can.

That's great to hear!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for your upvotes.

I've cut down on the time spent on Steemit, so I mostly check in to see how everyone's doing and that's about it.
Enjoy the nice days we still have around here :) they won't last long I'm afraid.

Why do you think they won't last long?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81