You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Al Franken RESIGNS Over Harassment Allegations, Republicans Flip-Flop

in #news7 years ago

I'm a fan of Al Fraken. He's doing a couple of things in his apology and resignation that are commonly done which I don't like. One He's saying some of the allegations aren't true but not say which ones . This makes most of the allegations suspect because he's only admitted to a few of them. Two He's saying look over there at what the republicans are doing. The fox news types do this all day long and it bugs the crap out of me. I believe the right thing to do is apologize, resign and if any one has made false allegations deal with that later.

Sort:  

Do you think that Al Franken hoped he could apologize, resign, and set a good example, at least? I don't know. Maybe he didn't want his family exposed to any more of this crap either. I'm sure he's got plenty of money, so it's not like he needed the job. Sadly, we needed him more than he needed us.

I love Al Franken I like what he stands for, and don't remember ever disagreeing with him when he stood against something. I agree with you we need him and more like him more than ever. Before this happened I was hoping he would run for president in 2020. Unfortunately he's tainted at this point. His reply when asked if more accusers would come forward wasn't the best answer he could of gave. thank you for reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51