You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot or Not? Vote to have your favorite topic profiled!

in #news8 years ago

@apocaloptimisto I'm starting a new thread here because it looks like we hit the comment depth limit. It's interesting that you feel the way you do. Do you really think hard hitting investigative journalism would fly?
I mean if you're looking to dig dirt, my opinion is that you should get it from primary sources. A news show that exists to dig dirt and not spread actual news is worse than an infomercial, but serves the same purposes.
It's an attempt at trying to control your thoughts, feelings and emotions by presenting evidence to drive your opinion.

If you are worried about making someone else rich, who they are, what their background is. To my mind you should do your own due dilligence and that might mean digging around for yourself, or hiring a private investigator. I know I do exactly this whenever I'm looking to commit a substantial amount of cash to a new endeavor. It's just a good habit to be in.

But getting your info from a news source that's pimping or digging is just a bad idea in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68