You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did we just discover a Type II Alien Civilization? (not popsci or science fiction)

in #news8 years ago

@jayceace23 I tend to agree. Furthermore I still can't get other the idea that opaque material is increasing in surface area. My napkin math shows if this was debris it would need to be a Jupiter sized rocky planet and it would need to be beings smashed to bits.

I'm willing to accept any answer, that makes more sense. I was totally convinced by the interstellar gas cloud argument. But this, I dunno I guess it just feels compelling. I sure hope the paper's authors stop by and either set me straight or give a wink and a nob to this theory.

I mean really, you get to name a star anything you want if you discover it. She chooses to name it "WTF". That's just cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72