You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draconian Japan: New Legislation Makes Nearly Anyone a "Terrorist."

in #news7 years ago (edited)

It's even more absurd that this happens in such a tame place as Japan.

Are there large movements forming against this like when they changed the constitution?

Sort:  

Yes. As a matter of fact, I walked past a protest on Wednesday and thought "what's that about?" Now I know. Even protest, though, is still pretty tame here.

The people here would be fine on their own. There is such a strong sense of community and also independence. It's a shame so many think oppressive government like this is "just how it has to be."

Yes. I think that a big part of my faith in human potential and the self regulating nature of community comes from living in Japan for so long.

I like that tame-ness when it isn't indifferent. If they actual care and organize on a large scale around this issue I will have to try and find a way to save up money to go over and share ideas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74