Now You Can Play VIdeo Games While Your Partner Shops At A Mall In ChinasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

This article made me laugh. In malls in China they are setting up pods where husbands can sit and play video games while their wives shop. But I changed it to partner, there are women too that want to game while their man needs a suit. The pods are pretty spacious, they come with a chair and a monitor and you sit inside of it and play a game. Think of it like a phone booth with a chair... and a video game.

This kind of reminds me of a play pen for kids or a place to keep kids busy while you shop or eat. Except this is for grown men. Now, granted, I probably would try one, but still, at that point, why not just stay home. If you are really that separate from your partner, do you really need to go with them. I thought playing on my phone was bad :p. But hey, I'm still a thumbs up, because, ya, gaming is awesome. We had this back in the day but we called them arcades :p.

What do you think?

Here is the article for more info:

http://www.pcgamer.com/gaming-pods-let-husbands-play-games-while-wives-shop-at-the-mall/


@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

haha that's pretty funny when you compare it to kids play pens. :) Now if only they served beer at the mall too while you game.. that would be awesome.

I think you might be on to something...

hehe and shots for people who are trying to have a wild time at the mall :P LOL

Haha awesome idea, i always just stand around looking confused when shopping with my gf...

Would much rather blast zombies or something, to bad we haven't got the tech in Sweden yet :)

whaaaaaaa...that is so cool
But she could be like ...."if you love me, you will follow me"
lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78