Steven Spielberg: 70th Birthday - My TOP 10 of his moviessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Today is the 70th birthday of one of the best movie directors of all times: Steven Spielberg.


Source


Here you have my own tribute to him, with a selection of the best movies, all from my point of view.


10 - Catch me if you can

Youtube video by Paramount Movies


9 - Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Youtube video by TrailersplaygroundHD


8 - Lincoln

Youtube video by 20th Century Fox


7 - Jaws

Youtube video by MovieClips Trailer Vaults


6 - E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial

Youtube video by MovieClips Trailer Vaults


5 - Back to the Future

Youtube video by MovieClips Trailer Vaults


4 - Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark

Youtube video by Paramount Movies


3 - Jurassic Park

Youtube video by MovieClips Trailer Vaults


2 - Saving Private Ryan

Youtube video by Paramount Movies


1 - Schindler's List

Youtube video by  MovieClips Trailer Vaults


This is my TOP 10, What about yours?



CLICK HERE TO FOLLOW ME


Sort:  

Oh that´s a great idea for an article! Thanks for sharing and reminding us the amazing work of Mr. Spielberg. I cried sitting in the cinema while watching 'Schindler´s Liste', it´s surely one of his best pieces. It is definitely worth being 'the number one'. I also like 'Catch me if you can' which I have seen several times - DiCaprio would have deserved an Oscar for that one. The number 6 is cult! I was grown up with E.T. - it is an absolutely outstanding movie, too.
I am also a huge fan of 'Minority Report' which hasn´t been on your list. I actually don´t like much science ficion movies, but this one is exceptional!
Well.... it´s hard to decide. He was just brilliant in everything he did :-)

My number one is one of the best movies I've ever watched, but after visiting Atswitch I couldn't watch it again... to o much... Anyway, there are many other movies I didn't include that are great ones, as Minority Report. Thanks for the comment @surfermarly!!! :)

some great ones listed here

It's difficult to make a bad list... all his movies are awesome!!! Thanks for the comment @doitvoluntarily :)

Gran selección de films! Yo creo que todos hemos disfrutado muchísimo con todas y hay verdaderas obras maestras en esa lista.
La de "Atrápeme si Puedes" con Leonard DiCaprio y Tom Hanks me divierte muchísimo cada vez que la veo.

Hay para todos los gustos la verdad. Gracias por comentar!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48