You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Collection Of Cryptocurrency News and Developments on Binance, EOS, Komodo, BCH, NEM, LBRY, Chainzilla and Many More

in #news6 years ago

Komodo and NEM are both very solid pojects that goes under the radar of many crypto investors. Both projects (especially Komodo) focus much on development and not much on marketing.

Another massively powerful project that I didn't mention is Elastos: https://steemit.com/technology/@vimukthi/elastos-the-most-secure-blockchain-and-why-it-is-a-better-investment-not-necessarily-a-better-project-than-eos

The very first thing that caught my attention was that the DAPPs don't directly interact with the internet. This is something Huge....... Something Massive and Gigantic for the security. These days, a thermostat is a security liability. A washing machine with the prefix "smart" on it is a security threat for you. But not with Elastos. Obviously one could screw up a DAPP. but malware, DDOS etc. would be a thing of the past.

Sort:  

Wow! I have never even heard of this project :/

So, if you don't mind me asking, what is it you actually do for a living? I only mean to say that you frequently provide on steemit what many people charge subscriptions for - your time, research, commitment to honesty and integrity....

Do you charge someone for something sometime?

I don't exactly have a job and I've never charged anyone for my work in my life. I'm living with my parents doing a little bit of crypto trading and posting on STEEM. I've written things in a more detailed manner here: https://steemit.com/informationwar/@vimukthi/i-m-a-genius-and-a-star-student-this-is-why-i-think-going-to-school-was-the-worst-thing-to-happen-to-my-life

I might eventually come to a point where I do become a paid consultant. So far I've tried some Entrepreneurial work which have all ended in people bailing out because they are pussies or people being unable to continue due to various unavoidable reasons. Mostly it's just a case of lack of perseverance ad being total pussies when it comes to doing something new and untested.

So far I'm stuck with STEEM and a small trading account in a total bear market blood bath :-)

Interesting! We are hanging our hopes and hard work on the line as well! Just moved in with Grandma for a spell, but we keep working it from all angles!
There is so much opportunity, so much to learn, so much to do...Just got to get 'er done as they say!

Re:

People are a fickle bunch! If a bear market can scare 'em, its probably best they get out. I know in the dot com crash many thought the internet was 'dead'! They'll be back in at ground level eventually, but that'll have to wait until people like us finish building the foundations!

Cheers! Consider us allies!

It's not just crypto stuff. I've been trying to do many different tings with various groups of people. It was good that some of them left because sometimes people with experience think they know better than everyone while screwing up everything. (Be careful when a programmer touch your UI/UX So much research on psychology/color theory can go down the drain)

I'm trying to collect as many crypto as possible while things are still under the radar. Imagine people figuring out that STEEM is 200 times faster than BTC and is completely free of fees.

I also believe HUNT Token would be a great start for SMTs. But I still haven't claimed any of the SP airdrop yet: https://steemit.com/airdrop/@vimukthi/you-need-to-ask-yourself-this-question-before-you-claim-your-free-hunt-tokens

Gah! I need to pay closer attention to your blog! Will be waiting on this one! I have powered up significantly even in the last two weeks, I'll just trust you to know when the time is apt!

By the way, after the craze died down and the ref link problem was fixed, I have been having resonable success approaching non-tech minded people one by one about the byteball airdrop, walking them through it. Did you ever do a write up with your thoughts on that one?

Consider me an ally in any future projects you may have, I have big plans for the future here and I know I'll probably run some ideas past you!

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27