You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...and the Zimbabwe cash crisis continues

in #news8 years ago

For some odd reason, this post makes me remember my idea of creating paper Bitcoin wallets in the form of currency with my picture of it. Then give them to my people as Christmas presents. I can imagine me trying to convince them it's really worth real money ... :)

Sort:  

That sounds like it could get interesting

@vegascomic Wonderful idea. ..but not in Zim with Mugabe in power :)

My thoughts of doing something like that end badly.

After BTC has spiked through the roof you call up your friend/sibling...
"You know that piece of paper I gave you last Christmas? It is now worth $10,000!"
"What? You threw it away?"
"No, I can't make another, that information is gone forever..."

I suppose that's no different than if you lost real currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58