You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Impressed! Diamond and Silk Under Oath in Front of Congress

in #news6 years ago

I appreciate very much your substantive reply. You present your argument well, and this is illustrative of a keen mind.

"...Anyway, I think you had already made your point by downvoting my post..."

I did not downvote your comment. When you click on the button that reports the number of votes, you will discover a dropdown list of the votes, and you will see I am not amongst them.

As your reputation indicates you are quite new here, and unaware of many of the particulars of the UI and community, I don't count it against you. The reason I posted the pic and am unwilling to click the link is because there are numerous phishing scammers presently spamming such links across the platform.

As your reputation was 25, it seemed pretty likely that your account was a fresh attempt at it, and thus my reluctance to even click the link.

Consider how much more likely that is than that a brand new user has developed a Chrome plugin for Steemit!

Indeed, you are correct to point out that private speech is as scarce as hen's teeth on Steemit. There is a way to use the memo function to encrypt communications on Steemit, but I no know one that does it.

I mispoke, and while I continually had the urge to say 'private speech' while writing my post, I tried to use the phrase 'personal intercourse' instead, because of the point you have made. You are right to point it out.

I do not consider verbal disagreement to be comparable in any way to censorship. Perhaps you may be being unfairly responded to by me on this particular point, as you believed I downvoted you, so I'll leave it at that.

While others may do, and get away with posting links on other's posts, as I asked you not to do here, that's not on me. Other's don't do it here either, without similar response from me. Were they to be more seasoned accounts with higher rep, I'd probably respond more irascibly. I neither covet upvotes, nor fear flags, as I have no particular attachment to money.

I am human, and am pleased to be found worthy of an upvote, nonetheless. I would advise you that I am not alone in objecting to comments on my posts being used to advertise other's blogs and products. Some folks would have flagged you. In fact, I see one did. I hope that in your endeavor, in your desire to make your work available to others, that you can benefit from that demonstration of the culture on Steemit, rather than take it as harm. I believe you will, as your response to me has been quite measured despite you thought I was the one that flagged you.

It is your forthright speech to me in your last comment that has gained my upvote, as that is my purpose here: to engage, and encourage others to criticize me--as only by the help of others might I surpass my present limitations. Further, I commend you on your measured tone. While you disagree with what I have thought and said, you were not disagreeable while doing so, and that is the key, IMHO, to engagement and mutual enlightenment.

I am somewhat shocked that I am considered a huge account. As to income, I have never once spent a satoshi of Steem, and have no plans to, so I am personally not affected by it. I have been provided a delegation that has tripled my sp, due to the nature of my posts and comments.

That's an indication of the respect that party has for me, and I am grateful, as I desire to be as beneficial in my voting as possible.

But, truth to tell, I am a flea on an elephant's butt in terms of influence on Steemit. There are fewer than 40 accounts that possess the vast majority of Steem in existence, and I am not one of them.

I confess I suspect that the account I am interacting with--you--is a sock. Mostly because of the app you linked, but also due to some familiarity with the platform that isn't native to new users.

I do care about my grammar, and make an effort to write well. I am unwilling to increase my exposure to Goolag, as I seek to reduce the data trail I leave the CIA and kith that spawned Goolag, Fakebook, and their ilk. Thanks for the tip tho.

Sort:  

Your data is the new gold we have approached a new era. Your data is everywhere and never safe Google and Facebook is nothing really at least we know what they are about. Things like your medical data is the biggest source. I say this because there was a global cyber attack on data around the world in early 2017. We are already living in a sci-fi movie the way data is sourced and used, you're just not aware of it.

You mention the CIA are you familiar with Vault 7 and Vault 8i on wikileaks? if not It's something you should take a look at. You will find info or search
CIA malware targets iPhone, Android, smart TVs as a starting point. It's gone too far and beyond our control and not enough people care and if they do no ones doing anything about it.

Google and facebook is the wrong focus in my eyes. Edward Snowden, Julian Assange gave up everything to get info out to the people of whats really going on.and what do we do with this information? complain about Google and Facebook Lol! Every phone call made the meta data is stored I think for 30 years could be more. All appliances will be connected to the internet they have built a new satellite to manage the data. What this means is they will know when you eat sleep what time you go to bed when you wake up who you talk to who is your friend who you disagree with what you like what you don't like, what tablets you take absolutely everything about you. The only thing they won't know as far as I know is when you shit! but I guess they're working on it.

Google & facebook wasn't created by the CIA they are just taken over by them it will be the same here once it gets to a certain level if here is where the masses are that's where they will be. Any entity is easy to take over. Bitcoin is not decentralized anymore but many are not aware of this. That's why all of a sudden the crypto all of a sudden has gone haywire! I wrote an article about it, don't worry I won't put any links here : )

I'll stop here as I'll go on forever!

For Grammer you can use Ginger it's a standalone software you can download and don't need to register as far as I know. It's free.

I use duckduckgo as my default search engine it doesn't track you.

Thanks for the hint on the vote button. I've also upvoted you have a good day I enjoyed the exchange : )

I am aware of the myriad vectors for data collection that are permeating every means of interpersonal communications, and also that I am incapable of fully characterizing all of it. I've been working to counter such operations since the 1970s.

"Google & facebook wasn't created by the CIA they are just taken over by them..."

This is false. Fakebook began in a dorm room, but was quickly absorbed by covert means while Myspace was crushed to divert users to Fakebook, and has been a deep state tool since then. Goolag was directly funded and implemented by dark government funded mechanisms, and Eric Schmidt was put in place to coordinate those interests.

I have perhaps miscommunicated regarding links. Links, even to your blog and products are only inappropriate when not directly regarding the discussion, as the Chrome plugin was not. Links regarding information that substantively informs discussion are not only desirable, but necessary.

It's not links I object to, but the hijacking of my blog for advertising purposes.

I also use duckduckgo. I'm not entirely confident it isn't also coopted, but I've no evidence it is, so it's a better option than alternatives I know to be nothing more than arms of hostile actors that share their data, such as Goolag, Twatter, and Fakebook.

I know that HIPAA data is compromised. It's been used against me by thugs during personal interactions.

I don't just complain about our being preyed upon by bad actors on a global scale, I act comprehensively as I can to counteract it. I haven't had a bank account for almost a decade, amongst other things. Do consider how this might impact your personal operations, and the level of interest and dedication to opposing such agencies I have undertaken that is demonstrable by that fact.

Only in 2016 did I come out of the woods, where I lived, to join a community in a village. I devote far more time and effort to comprehend and seek ways to counter global totalitarianism and banksters than I do earning personal income. I may not lead the fight against tyranny, but I am in it.

Rather than crafting plugins that integrate Steemit with Goolag, perhaps working towards mesh network implementations might spend your own efforts in a constructive program preserving such liberty as we retain, and obviate the data collection mechanisms and censorship vectors that are decimating our front lines in the war on freedom.

Just a thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53