You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Impressed! Diamond and Silk Under Oath in Front of Congress

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Ok again on a serious note:

I will confirm that I am not from any commercial media, corporate entity or represent any corporate organisation regarding posts here or anywhere else. I'm just a guy who likes creating things.

I thought I should clear that up as your first response was based on that assumption.
I don't know if I should be offended by that or take it as a compliment Lol!

Anyway, I think you had already made your point by downvoting my post, that would have been enough without the sarcastic comment and image, however.
You could have written something such as please do not advertise on my blog.

In regards to your image advertising, the app was shit. I didn't think that was also needed. I did read your post but you assumed I only read part of it so that's another assumption or your Psychic. If I had only read part of it I'd say you got some abilities there!

You have a huge following, good income and reputation steemit, so saying something is shit (negative) is like a facebook algorithm to censor because your comment will put people off, no one is interested in anything associated with negativity. So in your own way you're doing what you state you are against.

Your words:
"I expect you will learn when the writing is no longer merely on the wall, but imposes restriction on your ability to speak and be heard. It will be particularly poignant if that censorship is affecting you because you didn't oppose it before it became overwhelming. Big money hasn't cared to impact Steemit much, yet.

It will, or Steemit doesn't matter, and will fail before that happens. When stake-weighted billionaires decide to flag your every post until your account is in the negative, you will know you have failed to protect free speech now, while the potential to prevent that censorship may yet remain."

Your actions are similar to the corporate giants that act on assumptions and make decisions for their users. That may not be intended but it is.

There is no such thing as private speech or anything else on steemit only private keys! any information used here is accessible by anyone and it's only a matter of time before that data is sourced and used for some sort of profiling to target users. Steemit api is freely available on the tools page. I've not played with it yet!

Your words:
"Steemit has a unique potential, to compensate not only commercial speech, as Fakebook does, but private speech.
conception of the world, of solutions to our problems, and faith in our fathers. When the voices that might give us understanding and new ideas of how things might be better are withheld from us".

I guess I'm just enthusiastic to let users know the app it exists because I think it has some value to the community where there are no monetary gains to me so based on your post I'm a bit bewildered.

If I offended you by putting the image and link to the point you felt the need to respond in a sarcastic negative way then I apologise. I assumed it was ok because it was something for the community to get value from that was all. It can only be used within the steemit environment and as I said before there are no monetary gains to me and 100% free to use.

From my point of view if Dtube creators or other developers for example
had done what I had done (they do I've seen similar posts), and you responded like that when they are developing for the community they to may also feel your response is a bit OTT!

I'm sure this won't be the first or last time I'm going to offend someone here, however, I would say to you the next person that you disagree with in your venue as you call it consider correcting them without the sarcasm as that has more value in a community like this. as that's what I thought steemit was about value and you based on your post!

Anyway, even though I'm fairly new here it's all about the community and value and as D&S say there will always be haters! I will end this by using your words as this is something we both agree on

"Censorship degrades us all; deprives us all of progress in our conception of the world, of solutions to our problems, and faith in our fathers. When the voices that might give us understanding and new ideas of how things might be better are withheld from us"

By the way, you have lots of grammar mistakes in your post. If you ever change your view regarding chrome apps take a look at Grammarly it's in the chrome store!

Cheers :)

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48