Sort:  

I love it! More people need to take this level of responsibility. But first, more people need to simply wake up to the fact that their survival is dependent upon them taking more ownership of their owns lives, then they will be able to make better decisions.

Thanks!

I want to point out that your comment has been plagiarized below, by @redrosee, who has simply reworded it.

Imitation is the best form of flattery!

However, I am against this form--or any other--of plagiarism, as @tarazkp has recently noted, we need to discourage it. Imma flaggin' it.

No worries mate, always enjoy your content. You have very keen eyes to how the world operates :)

In my teenage years (not unlike many other teens) I actually thought that people were stupid. Eventually I realized they are just lazy or simply don't care much for the long term consequences if the system works for them. Obviously it's no wonder such behavior could be mistaken for stupidity.

A few days ago I was watching this video where the presenter actually had the gall to tell the viewers that they should keep their crypto wallet hardware and keys in a bank locker. Took me a while to calm down.

Ohh boy, bank locker huh? I've been working my entire life to try to convince people to store their gold in my basement.

Just like you shouldn't put money into them you shouldn't take money out from them as a loan.

I agree wholeheartedly. It was in fact how Citi defrauded me.

I won't fall for it again.

Thanks!

Loading...

A pity that we are still bound by them to a certain extent - But I agree fully!

Just a nit-pick, but something everyone needs to know.

You do not actually lend money to the bank. It is more appropriate to say that you gave the money to the bank, and they MAY give it back to you.

When you "deposit" your money, you are giving it to the bank to do with as they please, and only has to be given back to you AFTER

  1. All the collaterilized loans are paid.
  2. All debts are paid
  3. All fees are paid.

And then, the uncollaterilized loans (your money) will be paid out of what is left from the bankruptcy.

Seriously, they can decide to not give your money back to you. And they have dozens of "approved" reasons to not do so.

In Germany we have the GLS-bank. It was the only bank which survived the banking crisis with black figures and increasing new members. This bank is the only bank which shows what happens with the money. It publicly shows all financed and supported projects. They don't invest in nuclear or other bad technologies; no support of arms sell...
Here at least I had a feeling my little money doesn't make nonsense.

It's my hope that financial institutions with such transparency are increasingly among the options available to people. GLS isn't something available here. There is certainly intransigent opposition to such standards becoming common.

Would these tactics work in the scenario in the link below, where people in California have pled guilty to code violations and paid the fines, then been sent 5-figure bills even YEARS later in a "for-profit prosecution scheme."

http://reason.com/blog/2018/05/01/california-town-hired-private-law-firm-t

We're reaching Dark Ages levels of peasanthood.

If by 'these tactics' you refer to my own abnegation of wealth and property, then yes. Most people would consider the cure worse than the disease, however.

moneyslide.jpg

I reckon this pic illustrates the purpose of the jurisdictions undertaking prosecutory profiteering. The essential power of banksters is creating scarcity, and I have no confidence in state agencies like courts to prevent this power being effected. Lawyers being vectors of predation is nothing new. Rather such is exemplary of the means being used to decrease the freedom ordinary people enjoy.

I suspect that improved technology has eclipsed medieval means of preying on people. One poorly understood feature of the Alfie Evans story is that the hospital has recently admitted to stripping the organs of children and selling them to pharmaceutical companies. People are becoming merely industrial raw materials.

That's much worse than even the horrible depredations possible with medieval technology.

This is why I don't consider my opting out of financial markets as a worse evil than participation. If enough of us do this, the power of financial institutions and manipulations is not only reduced, but destroyed. Putting out brushfires like the predation Indio and Coachella are undertaking isn't solving the problem, and defending piecemeal results in scattered efforts.

Loggers don't cut planks out of trees for lumber. They topple the trees and profit from the whole. That's what we need to do to the entire corrupt and predatory system intending to turn us into nothing more than profit centers for rentiers.

I can't picture living without owning property, myself; it's the only way I can get far enough from people.

I wonder if sufficient understanding on the part of the public couldn't bring it all down peacefully, like the collapse of the Soviet Union.

One needn't own the dirt one lives on. Indeed, the beasts of the field that know no other home are the freer for not owning their home. I spent 2016 living in the woods across Western Oregon, all on dirt I did not own.

I remember the tanks in Red Square, and the tanks in Tianenmen Square too. The tanks in Tianenmen Square turned on the people there, and no fewer than thousands died. The tanks in Red Square did not, and the transformation was not marked by slaughter. I reckon it was a near thing, and it seems likely to me that Vodka played an essential role, as I recall Yeltsin seemed to be drunk at the time.

Perhaps more important than the understanding of the people is the pacification of the military, and them as control it. China kept it's empire, and Russia did not.

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

You've never even made a post.

This comment is the only thing you've ever posted, and you do it over and over again. I'd bet money the link goes to some phishing scam.

Begone!

Well, with a reputation of 5, you know its gotta be good!

LOL

I think it was 12 when I flagged it. I am not alone, apparently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36