You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Senate Candidate Raising Money To Buy Guns For the Homeless So They Can Defend Themselves

in #news7 years ago

Ellison told The Guardian that the individuals recieving the guns would be interviewed and it would be determined that they were qualified and had proper training.

I have no words for the contradiction in this statement.

I understand the need for protection, however, I can also see the need to seel more arms and bullets.

I understand the state of vulnerability,however, I can also see the risk of violence escalating in poorer districts.

I understand the to respond to such events,however, I can also see the problem it will perpetuate.

Guns are not a problem, but people with unstable emotions are.

The government and banks poke until desperation snaps the man/woman. And by having guns at hand, makes it all the more easier to vent out ones sorrow.

I feel that violence is a direct reflection of a hurt human being who hasn't learned how to express him/her self in an effective way.

Violence results when people trick themselves into believing that their pain derives from other people and that consequently those people deserve to be punished.
Marshall Rosenberg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82