I read the news today, oh boy...

in #news7 years ago

News is a psyop. That is, ​the mainstream media. Their chief aim is to make shit up, like they do in Orwell's 1984, in order to

a) distract us from our primary purpose

b) drag us down into a low-frequency state of fear, anger, depression, disempowerment, etc.

c) deceive and disinform

Notice how mainstream news pervades the TV, radio, and internet like a virus.
The virus is vying for our attention.
Even social media is susceptible​ to the trickle effect of mainstream news.

However, the paradigm is shifting rapidly because we are in control.
We are co-creators, so if we let the news, or any form of energy-information get to us,
it's because we have invited it into our spheres and permitted it to take effect.

So, to minimize these dark forces in our lives, all we have to do is NOT to engage in violent protest (since that will only fan the flame), but to starve the beast till its sustenance disappears. An easy, practical example would be to close down your yahoo email account and switch to another ad and ​news-free email server that doesn't bombard you with 'news' every day.

Energy flows where attention goes. So if we instead focus on feeding our vision, life can be very sweet and free indeed.

The old news of the archonic system is fast fading out of the frequency.

hqdefault.jpg

Image Source

We are the new news of the New Earth; here to raise awareness and ascend accordingly.

Once we have minimized and eliminated the old paradigm​, we can use this blank slate and project our reality onto it.

So, what content do we focus on consuming and creating?

For some insights, check out my piece on Content Currency!

Now, digital media is such a double-edged sword. It's a tool of immense empowerment and liberation, but can also be used by entities such as sociopathic corporate capitalist mass-media moguls via the warped stratagems​ as described above. (Rupert Murdoch - I mean - Elliot Carver ring a bell?
It turns out that this Bond Villain from 'Tomorrow Never Dies' turns out to be insanely topical...)

The question is: can we crash the matrix and reload it in our own way? Can we turn the matrix into an ally? On the one hand, we are outsourcing our inherent organic intelligence to a digital, artificial​ dimension. On the other, we are accelerating our message and broadcasting the higher, transformative frequencies to millions.

I open the space to you for your thoughts and feelings about all this...

"I know you're out there. I can feel you now. I imagine you can also feel me. You won't have to search for me anymore. I'm done running. Done hiding. Whether I'm done fighting, I suppose, is up to you. I believe deep down, we both want this world to change. I believe that the Matrix can remain our cage or it can become our chrysalis, that's what you helped me to understand. That to be truly free, truly free, you cannot change your cage. You have to change yourself. When I used to look out at this world, all I could see was its edges, its boundaries, its leaders and laws. But now, I see another world. A different world where all things are possible. A world of hope. Of peace. I can't tell you how to get there, but I know if you can free your mind, you'll find the way."

Be free, have fun, have faith

@thegingerguide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15