You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USMC Preparing for Pandemic

in #news5 years ago

That's the graph Fox was using. They added Egypt with 1 case. Singapore and Hong Kong has seen their numbers double since 2/8/20...the last time I seen the graph on Fox. Most countries are holding at their 2/8 number, a few have gained two, three more cases. I hear what you are saying. I've already made preparations to start growing and canning food this summer in case of a sever market crash or a high rate of inflation hits. With this virus though what I am watching carefully is the growth or rate of growth in countries with less than ideal means to handle it or live in rather unsanitary conditions. If it gets to that point I think serious stock piling may be called for unless the numbers overall start to fall at the same time. It's not just me I'd have to worry about stock piling for as my kids will never listen to me. I think what will spike a panic is if they have to go to shutting down travel to multiple countries, I think the trick in this case is to be one step ahead of that panic line if it ever starts to develop.

Sort:  

"...be one step ahead of that panic..."

Always sound counsel IMHO.

One of the supply lines that concerns me most is consumable parts for my trucks. I have considered prepurchasing tune up parts, brake pads, and clutches because I don't think any new parts are going to come out of China anytime soon, and supplies will dry up sooner or later.

Sounds like you've got your head screwed on straight regarding your preparations. I wish I could have a garden here, but I live on sand, and little will grow well in it. Fortunately 'the Big One' will solve that problem for me after the tsunami washes all the sand away.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55