You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FIGHTNIGHT! BOXING BUZZ: Andre (S.O.G.) Ward vs Sergey (Krusher) Kovalev (Original Article)

in #news8 years ago

Well, I only got to see from the 5rd onward. In my eyes 5- 12 it was Kovalev, and it seemed most of the commentators and Lederman all had it Kovalev. I like how Kellerman put it best. He said that the judges did not make a bad decision, maybe a controversial one, but not a bad one because the fight was close, and some of those rounds could have gone either way. There will definitely be a Part 2 to this one.

Sort:  

I completely agree. Max Kellerman couldn't have worded it better. I have seen some really bad decisions, even when the guy I was rooting for to win won and I knew they didn't deserve it but the other guy did. I would be upset because my fighter didn't deserve it and the other guy should have been awarded the win for his hard efforts. However, that isn't the case here. This fight is based a lot in preference and both fighters did their share of skill display, although I can make a good argumentative case for both fighters involved, I feel I can assess the entire match collectively in favor of Andre Ward and I'll attempt to do so with my opinions and observations shortly. Let's await to see how I can formulate this presentation properly, but nonetheless, Sergey Kovalev is a tremendous fighter, and I can't wait for the rematch. Kovalev is hungry for the early KO for the rematch and I'm really happy Andre Ward accepted the rematch for possibly mid to late next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43