Pulling out... @gmuxx knows how ;)

in #news7 years ago

Breaking News: @gmuxx is powering down! Is he leaving steemit or does he just need new socks? Answers inside!!!!


Credit

Today @gmuxx made an announcement signalling his intention to start powering down and taking his money out of steemit. I think I speak for everyone when I say GOOD! He has too much of it anyway!

There were many theories as to what was going on:

  • Was he cashing out and bringing to an end some elaborate scam?
  • Perhaps he would lift the curtain and reveal it was all an experiment and he's really a whale using an alt account?
  • Has he finally given in and decided to buy new underwear - there's only so many times you can rotate them!
  • The upshot is our glorious overlord, brummy extraordinaire and man of my (decidedly unsavoury) dreams needs the money for his SteemFest tickets. You might remember he won free flights to Lisbon in a competition but didn't realise how soon he'd need to buy the tickets, or how much they would be.

    Now so far I've made this out to be a news report, it's not.

    This is an advert for @gmuxx. He's a top bloke and fantastic steemian. Head over to his page and if you like what you see then please support him. I've done my best to support him since I first found him.

    I've even started a power down cycle in order to help him out if needed. If not then I'll keep that steem on hand while he's at SteemFest in case he needs a little extra to keep going.

    In short - #TeamGmuxx

    Sort:  

    Dude, seriously...? Like....WTF?

    This is truly humbling, I am touched you would think this much of me. Please don't power down. I am sure my own will cover it. Look after your own account. Please.

    Stop telling me what to do!!!

    Sung like playground schoolgirls - You've got a boyfriend!

    I sent him enough for a bag of crisps and maybe a pint or two.

    I'm going with scam, you can't trust brummies! Not really

    Congratulations @stormriderstudio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

    Award for the number of upvotes

    Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
    For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

    Congratulations @stormriderstudio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

    Award for the number of comments received

    Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
    For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

    You're rocking it!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 55747.11
    ETH 2323.34
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.34