You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @nolnocluap's Portfolio Update #5: News, Gold & Silver Hit, Buy More?, EOS! Making My FIRST Purchase Into This Rally, How You Can Easily Do So Too, NFP Print, The Fed & The Importance Of Hardware Wallets!

in #news7 years ago

Thanks for the updates. I’ve considered installing exodus wallet any tips?

Sort:  

Hey @stephen-somers, seriously it's one of the easiest and trouble free experiences I've had. Grab the download from https://www.exodus.io/releases/ and it's all self explanatory. You simply send some crypto to the wallet (there are plenty of options built it, I just chose ETH as it's what I wanted to spend) and then move to the exchange tab on the right and select EOS as the target. Then it's simply like another transfer. You even get a little red exclamation mark next to the "Backup" tab to remind you to record your recovery info. I'm pleased with it so far!

I'll probably run the same wallet on my Linux system, I just chose Windows as it was easy for me to get up and running last night as that's what I was using. Let's just hope the timing is right for the EOS buy!

Thanks I’ll give it a try tomorrow

Great, let's hope it works out for us both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66