Caves? Nope, nope, nope, nope, nope

in #news6 years ago

Thai boys supplied with food as military weighs rescue options
Food and medical help reaches Thai football team found weak but safe nine days after getting trapped in flooded cave.
Original Article from aljazeera.com

A coach and 12 young boys that were trapped inside a cave in Thailand have been found in what is perhaps the reality of my worst nightmare. First of all, I am about to hyperventilate just thinking about being stuck in a cave filling up with water. Ever since I saw The Poseidon Adventure, the remake Poseiden, or any kind of show where someone has to swim underwater for an immeasurable distance to get to supposed safety, I'm out like a fat kid in dodge ball. Sometimes life is going too smoothly and I realize I haven't panicked in a few days so I'll watch a caving videos on Youtube like this one.

Start at 2:30 if you want to go directly to the crap yer drawers section. And then there's videos where people actually go into caves under water. CAVES UNDER WATER. My worstest of worst nightmares is being stuck in a tight spot and it filling up with water but here are people who volunteer to go into tight spots under water and might I add there is no light. What's the point of going somewhere where there is no light? Check it out here if you think you need to have an anxiety attack right now. Did I mention this underwater cave is freezing? Why? Why? Why? Why? What makes a person say to themself, "you know, there's a cave that's under water, it's pitch black, and it's freezing. Everything to could go wrong so easily but you know, I think I'll just take a little trip with my scuba tank and see what I can see." WHICH IS NOTHING. People, I just don't understand you!!! Skip to about 12:00 to get to the real meat and potatoes.

I mean, I'm usually a pretty calm person in most above ground circumstances but there are reasons I don't go into caves or in the water and maybe I'm missing out on a big life adventure but I think there's plenty of adventure to be had on the hard surface of the earth, perhaps even in the sky but man my butt is puckering just thinking about being stuck in a cave with rising water. Bless those kids and their coach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42