The Calm before the Storm! EMINEM responds to Trump????steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I thought this was really interesting.   What is Eminem trying to do here?   

on donald trump: Lyrics from the cypher

"and any fan of mine whose a supporter of his, im drawing in the sand a line, your either for or against, and if you cant decide who you like more in your split, and who you should stand beside, I'll do it for you with this (a big fuck you) "  



<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


I think if eminem came out and just said "Fuck Trump" in a lyric that would have done enough, this entire rant and drawing a land in the sand as said is a bit over the top in this time of division,  or maybe just exactly what we should expect.  There are to many extremes happening,  to many your either for or against type of things.   This fuels the chaos, this doesn't make me feel any better about whats happening in the world.   Words like these from a person who has a voice on a high platform are really dangerous themselves in such a fragile unknown.    I am all for freedom of speech,  I respect Eminems talents and even his passion for the subject,  but for me it was a bit face palming.    I just want to sit down in front of him and say What the hell are you doing my friend? WTF was that!!



<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sort:  

He's a legend Bonnie. Fuck Trump...I didn't see anything wrong with it. Honestly, I think white Americans secretly love that man... Clinton was almost impeached...but no notion to get Trump impeached has even started??? America voted. Hate Trump though is like a psychotic joke....If you hate Trump...why was his voting numbers so large? America is a psychopath that likes the twisted shit. They love Trump...smh...Yet Obama was all types of names and shit,,,,smh...Anyway, you know I fucks with you Bonnie. Thanks for sharing, I didn't even watch the awards....I honestly don't watch shit on tv too much. This country is sick...for real for real...And the history of America is a sick, perverted, genocidal one, that "many" Americans don't want to address...cause they're fucking guilty of the benefits from the sick shit. No assassination attempt, yet they killed Kennedy???...But Trump gets left alone???...shits crazy....Anyway, came by to show some love and talk shit. Peace. Love the music btw.

much respects for you mista @geechidan love your fire on the mic always. Trump does some crazy things, I am with ya, I think he does a lot out loud where as other president sorda hide there workings, but I am honestly not one to say, its so confusing at this point, we all have different informations and different perspectives on it. One thing for Eminems cypher that just bothered me was the line drawing, cause I feel like this is the whole point of whats happening now, people picking sides and causing seperation, I just feel the root of all these problems comes with spreading fear and hate, Its like we need to switch gears, pointing out facts is great, there are some great points in the bars with eminem, that I think really worked, and if he ended this saying lets aim for peace, lets come together for each other, lets stop those trying to misdirect us as hes saying with our voices, then hell yeah I would have felt pumped for it, thats our real power there, but drawing a line, your either for or against and fuck you if you cant decide, is push fear pressure. Massive respects to your passions my friend, these passions here were totally disappointed, cause to me it flips what could have been a strong impact for people toward a positive to someone hypin an only partially developed image to get people to argue and sell records for his newly coming release. That is such a shame, and to me I swear that feels like what hes doing. I dont know my friend at the same time my hands are in the air like WTF. I just dont know. Crazy times.

btk/23.rtt

I'm not a fan of trump and that is no secret, but at the same time I worry about how effective this might be to "heal" our nation. Maybe I'm too much of a pacifist, but I'm having a hard time finding the silver lining. That being said I worry a lot about our nation, about the almost inevitable war, our international standing and economical future. But maybe we need solutions, we need new leaders... I just don't know what to think anymore..

He's playing to the audience too, it's a way of making money after all.
It's awful the way people have fallen into the trap of the left/right paradigm. It's just an easy way for us to be controlled and remain divided.
Celebrities are the worst people to give their political opinions, I've met a few through the years and sadly I've found the most opinionated are generally the least informed, those who understand the way the world really works tend to keep their own council.
Sighs.

he has always had a beef with trump yet again with establishment , he is a good rapper and my all time favorite but to use his position to divide is another story. trump has done many things that are deporable and stupid but calling people to rally againest trump is wrong, they should find a way to fix him than divide the nation that is already divided

lyrics good song ,, i like this song you are a great musician @soundlegion

This is probably "fake rap" by the "fake rap industry", reported by the "fake media".

:-)

Eminem has his own style to reply Trump.

Oh, I started my Jacking for beats. Let me know what you think.

Steemit community is Daily Learning and enjoying through your blog posts. You are blessing of Steemit @soundlegion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51