Early Bitcoin Investor Buys A Lamborghini Huracan With BTCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

Peter Saddington is calling his new lambo the "Bitcoin Lamborghini". Saddington is an entrepreneur and an investor who wisely invested in Bitcoin in 2011. 

In this video by VINwiki Car Stories, Saddington recalls how he read an article about Bitcoin in Ars Technica and was intrigued. After a month of research he bought BTC at $2.52 in November of 2011.

Peter Saddington is a very proud new owner of a Lamborghini. He is also super excited to tell everyone that he bought it with Bitcoin.

Check it out: 

Source:  VINwiki

I think it is pretty cool that Saddington is using the car to promote Bitcoin. I also really liked his positivity about both Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies (he's not just another bitcoin maximalist). 

The Huracan is truly a beautiful car. Here are a few different Lamborghini Huracan photos courtesy of pixabay.com.






I like the Huracan a lot, but I still think my favorite Lambo is the Murciélago LP 640 followed by the brand new Centenario.

Maybe I will have enough extra BTC (OR STEEM) lying around one day to buy one of these bad boys.  😎

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.   

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

Affiliated Steemit Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz @trueliberty   

My Previous Post 👉 Visiting The Great Buddha of Kamakura - Highlights Of Traveling Japan

Sort:  

I watched his Video on Youtube. He is so lucky that he Joined Crypto when he Did.

I really hope I had some knowledge about Bitcoin at that time.

@slickwilly what a great story of the LAMBO bought with Bitcoin...........

Nice car my friend! I wish i had bought BTC back in 2010 when i first heard about it. But that was not the case :( .

Wow wow 😮 You day whaaaaaaaatttt.

Buying a Lamborghini with Bitcoin is off the chain.

I hope you encourage all of us to do that.

@Luxury-sa is here to back you up bud, check my vid. Out
You might like it just as much a I like your story.

bitcoin is certainly make the jet cheap too in some days :D

Amazing success story! Good post @slickwilly

@jorgevw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29