Cryptocurrency Donations To Help Texas Hurricane Victims - Over $50k Donated So Far!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

If you have seen the news in the past couple of days you know that Hurricane Harvey is causing a whole lot of problems for people on the gulf coast, especially people in Texas. 

People have lost their material possessions and now struggle to find a roof to sleep under and sustenance to survive. 

People from all walks of life are lending a hand to the people suffering from the tropical storm, including people from the Cryptocurrency communities. 

On Sunday, August 27, the team behind The Crypto Show radio broadcast announced that they would help the hurricane victims.

The crypto donations started pouring in.

The host of The Crypto Show, Danny Sessoms has decided to personally help the victims and has taken his RV and supplies to Port Aransas, Texas to give help directly. This is what the donations are going towards:

Roger Ver, CEO of Bitcoin.com has donated to the Efforts. 

Bill Kline, a listener of The Crypto Show donated 10BTC! 

Here is what he told news.Bitcoin.com:

 "Danny is too busy to see how much he was getting. So I just sent him the 10 BTC so he could get started. I am sure time is of the essence and I thought I would help. I can’t be there but the cryptocurrency community can be. We don’t have to wait for the state to act and if we do these things ourselves there won’t be a need for them."

How you can help

You can donate via the BTC QR code on thecryptoshow.com or use the addresses from the official facebook post:

DASH:  XqDeHnokQocBpvffsa2dWz8mX7oTKpoKzc 

BTC:  18ZqcfgguahE7eqgtBuLWMUTcLJvvKYo6X


This is an opportunity to show the world that crypto heads and Voluntaryists are here to help and make the world a better place.

I sent some DASH to the cause this morning: 

I bet the good people of Steemit can collectively send another $50k real easy. Let's make it happen.

I will upvote any proof of donation in the comments!

You can follow The Crypto Show on Facebook for updates as they assist the hurricane victims.

Images sourced from Pixabay & Facebook.

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  Pictures taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

 My Previous Post 👉 Vaping In A Japanese Train Station

Sort:  

I sent my BTC the other day. What a great initiative.

Good on you Randy! 👍

This is wonderful that we can come togather for such a great cause.

That's great! I wonder that if cryptocurrency is going to change the world, maybe the people change and realise that we dont need borders to help each other and contribute. Stop wars and prejudices!!! Colaborative world is future.

Yes! It is both my hope and belief that crypto will make the world a better place. 😀 This is just one example.

Congratulations @slickwilly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64