CNN Extorts 15 Year Old Who Made Trump/CNN Meme, 4chan Responds: Total Meme War

in #news7 years ago

By threatening to dox the kid who made the Trump/CNN Wrestlemania meme, CNN has declared war against 4chan.

This is not a war CNN can win.

giphy.gif

The Story

(CNN)The Reddit user who initially claimed credit for President Donald Trump's tweet that showed Trump tackling CNN issued an apology Tuesday for the video and other offensive content he posted -- one day after CNN identified the man behind the account and attempted to make contact with him.

Let me put this into a bit of perspective: it took CNN a few days to discover the identity of a pseudo-anonymous Reddit user who made a meme they didn't like... but who is the White House leaker?

Order of magnitude test: which is more important, discovering the identity of a guy who makes memes for fun or discovering the identity of the person who has infiltrated the highest levels of government and is divulging State secrets?

I'll let you decide. Continuing with the CNN article.

Reddit user "HanA**holeSolo" first shared the GIF last Wednesday of Trump pummeling a wrestler with CNN's logo imposed on his face. CNN could find no earlier instance of the GIF. The GIF was later edited into a video with sound and tweeted by the President on Sunday.

...
So what, CNN?

People are allowed to make memes.

On Reddit, "HanAssholeSolo" took credit for inspiring the tweet. Soon after, "HanAssholeSolo's" other posts on Reddit, some of which included racist and anti-Semitic imagery, quickly circulated on social media

Now the user is apologizing, writing in a lengthy post on Reddit that he does not advocate violence against the press and expressing remorse there and in an interview with CNN for other posts he made that were racist and anti-Semitic.

Then, there's this:

Screenshot (250).png

Ok, guys... do any of you know a 15 year old boy?

Have you ever heard a 15 year old boy play Call of Duty or post comments on YouTube?

Have you ever heard a 15 year old boy say something like "You gay Jew!" because they think it's funny?

I have. I remember high school, being surrounded by kids that would throw insults and pejoratives around at each other like that constantly, not because they believe in it but because they think it's funny.

We can gather as much from his apology:

"First of all, I would like to apologize to the members of the reddit community for getting this site and this sub embroiled in a controversy that should never have happened," he wrote. "I would also like to apologize for the posts made that were racist, bigoted, and anti-semitic. I am in no way this kind of person, I love and accept people of all walks of life and have done so for my entire life. I am not the person that the media portrays me to be in real life, I was trolling and posting things to get a reaction from the subs on reddit and never meant any of the hateful things I said in those posts. I would never support any kind of violence or actions against others simply for what they believe in, their religion, or the lifestyle they choose to have. Nor would I carry out any violence against anyone based upon that or support anyone who did."

Now, imagine a 15 year old boy saying something like that on Reddit or YouTube and suddenly getting a call from CNN saying "we know who you are, and by the way, if you don't stop posting memes we're going to dox you so that Antifa can find you and your family."

How would you feel? Scared?

Well, that's exactly what CNN has done. They are extorting a 15 year old and depriving him of his free speech by threatening to disclose his identity if he doesn't behave:

CNN reserves the right to publish his identity should any of that change.

What in God's name makes you think you have the right to do this, CNN?

Seriously: who do you think you are?

4chan Responds

4chan is the source of dank memes and center of Kekistanians.

They are weaponize autism. They can find anybody, anywhere. Example: when Shia Labeouf tried to hide his "He Will Not Divide Us" flag in a random place in nowheresvile USA, they were able to find it by triangulating cloud formations and wind pasterns based solely on the live feed of the flag.

And what, praytell, does 4chan think of this unprecedented extortion of one of their shitlords?

All I can say to CNN is...

I hope you were prepared for this!

What do you think?

Post in the comments below. I'd like to hear your view. Thanks!

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Fuck CNN that shitty garbage dump..so glad internet autism has declared war upon them!

CNN can philipp my ass!

This is among the funniest things I've ever seen.

The intelligent will inherit the Earth.

Kek bless 4chan.

The autistic will be weaponized. Kek help our enemies; they know not what they do.

Shadilay my brothers.

Shadilay!

"I am the greatest!"

DOWN GOES CNN!
DOWN GOES CNN!
DOWN GOES CNN!

Resteemed for the Kek's
poor shia

JackPosobiec Jack Posobiec 🇺🇸 tweeted @ 05 Jul 2017 - 06:11 UTC

I can confirm Reddit user HanAHoloSolo is 15 and is an LGBT Trump supporter

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

You really can't make this up these days, can you?
CNN will be a burning cinder by the end of the month. COUNT on it!

Imgur

I can't wait for the collapse of the legacy media. They are walking fossils.

CNN threw down the gauntlet.

The countdown begins now gentlefags.

The offense is so obvious that we might even have normiefags. What amazing times.

Good artickel..
I want resreem your artickle.
I hope you follow me and vote my artickle
@shayne

I am not a english professor, however, I believe that the word you are looking for is article. However, I do like the tickle in the art.

Arctical?
Articicle?
Artictickle?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51