You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😳 Reported suicide incidents after loss on cryptocurrency 😭

in #news7 years ago

It's not just that these people were greedy. Some people may already have psychological issues and bearing such a huge financial loss and aggravate an already existing condition.

I've dealt with depression for years and sometimes i feel like my life is out of my control. Im times like this I feel overly invested in some things. Like sonetimes I get really worried and obssessed about the idea of earning more money. The way I think is if I can earn more money than that means that I am successful, that my life has meaning, that its not a complete waste after all.
You can imagine what such a market crash to do to a person who is so emotionally invested with financial success that it becomes a measure of self worth. The regret and guilt can very well push them over the edge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45