You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reaction: @newsagg Headlines Jan-16-2018 - Thoughts and Impressions I had while aggregating the news

in #news6 years ago

In my opinion, it is better to not read all the controversial news. Because the news causes unnecessary confusion among the people.

Sort:  

That is why I do the newsagg posts. I grab from EVERY perspective I can in one place. I always thought it was dangerous to treat any ONE perspective as the truth. Then all you do is become the agent of their bias. Yet if you look across the spectrum and USE YOUR OWN MIND you can kind of triangulate on what hopefully might be closer to the truth.

The problem is that you need to read each of these sources. I didn't see a really easy way to do that. So I created one.

Also confusion is part of life. People need to quit looking for the easy/lazy way out and take some responsibility. Though the trend is in the opposite direction.

I agree with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70