Girl Wants To Be Gamers :)?, 80% Man Didn't Believe (True or Not?)

in #news8 years ago

 

Hello :) back again with me Salsabila Robert ..if you didnt know me, you can chek my Profile POST at this link >> https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sabila-robert/hello-my-name-is-salsabila-robert-i-am-an-cosplayer-and-gamers-d

                  okay :) today i will share some problem/issues when Girl Wants To Be Gamers, this problem often found in around of Game ...especialy Online Game with genre war,shooting,dll (man games) , its will begin when girl player chat with other player (man player) and says that i am a girl ...man player allways start laughing when he saw that chat -,- ...WHAT`s WRONG WITH GIRLS WHEN PLAY MAN GAMEs -,- ...80% they will think if i am an MAN who masquerade be a GIRL -,- .... i will give you an example , this is taken by my experience when play a online games :3 ...this is the story 

       

                   I play Dragonest game that time, Dragonest is free,fastest action MMORPG and i use female character. i joint the group with man player domination :3 ...there is an chat conversations in there ..this is the dialog

Me : hi all,what will we do now? 

Man player : we will introduce ourselves to each other

Me: okay me first :) ...my real name is sabila 

Man player: are you a gril?

Me: yeah :) i am a girl 

Man player : hahahaha come on ...dont look for attention ...just be honest :) 

Me: -,- you did't believe me right? 

Man player : do you know that many player are masquerade be a girl to find an attention,find a easy help ? 

Me : but i says the truth -,- 

Man player : what`s the proof?     

               After that i send him my Facebook link and i send him my picture with this paper text ...danjo is my character name in game :3

 

and he directly belive to me if i am a girl -,- ....and after that my Facebook fulfulled by request friend,chat,dll which that dominated with man player -,- ....oh god ,must i use that proof to make man player believe if i am an girl -,- ,when the man player will believe with just a chat?  

okay that`s the example :3 ...form many experience , i was called a liar,noobs,attetion finder but there is no effect to me to continouse to be Gamers Girl ....i still love games,because that make me relax,fun,got many friend :) ....and i make that problem be my spirit of life :3 ..

In fact there is some successfull girl gamers in the wolrd :) like 

1.Donna Visca 

2.Linda Liao

3.Tammy Tang

4.Kimberly Weigend

And many other girl gamers in the world :)..their job is just plays game,promote and  be paid :) 

Thank you for watching :)

#news #gamers #game #life #motivation #steemitvoice #vote #introduceyourself #writing   

Sort:  

Question for you sabila,

Why do you make a point of being known as a girl in the games?

Perhaps you expect some preferential treatment from that?

It's a game. it's the virtual world. Why do you want people to care about what you have or don't have between your legs?

i am sorry if i am not fluently to speak english :) i hope you can understand

first question : why i am make a point of being known as a gril in the games?
because i am a girl ...i need to be recognized by someone as myself...if i am not being myself....i am a impostor....impostor=cheater,fake,rogue,liar ....do you know all negative trait are not good for "virtual world" ?
second question : Perhaps i expect some preferential treatment from that?
i dont need a preferential treatment ...i just need a justice about degree of womanhood in game.
third question : Why do i want people to care about what i have or don't have between my legs?
so you dont want people care about yours?,you dont care about gender? how about your mom are called a man ...or a gay...or a gigolo...or a bitch ...or a transgender...or a lesbian in you call it "virtual world" is your mom didnt care about that? are you didnt care if your mom are called like that? ....... game is virtual wolrd,social media is virtual world , do you know that VIRTUAL WORLD CAN MAKE A WAR ...do you know that VIRTUAL WORLD CAN BE A PROPAGANDA PLACE...... it has happened ...there are many criminal case,terrorist case,racist case are make a lot of people DIE and that is from PROPAGANDA IN VIRTUAL WORLD ...That Propaganda is from people who use all negative trait in VIRTUAL WORLD...now you are know that NEGATIVE TRAIT ARE NOT GOOD FOR VIRTUAL WORLD ....everyone have a different idea dude ...

It's been decades since I played a match online, but no, which sex I am never mattered!

Do you care if you are a man or a woman when you're watching a movie? If you're doing it right, you're just immersed in the movie.

Likewise with gaming. I was not man or woman when I played, I was a character in a game.

Do you think I would waste my time if someone called my mother a bitch in an online game ?
LOL! Who cares! F+ck them.

Online gaming has always been mostly a male pursuit. There is nothing wrong with that, it appeals more to boys I guess.

Why scream discrimination? Why make an issue out of it?

If you like the games, then good for you! Nothing stops you from joining and succeeding, if you're good enough!

dude -,- our brain have different way ...you are a man and i am a girl....man using logic , girl using a feelings ....
do you know what`s my games? MMORPG games,there is so much social element in there,not like other type of game,you can search it in google for more information about MMORPG games...
about if someone called my mother a bitch ...maybe you dont care about that...but i am care about that because girl are using feelings...and what do you do in game can make a impact for your real life...fast or not,you will know that.....
yeah man mayority in game is not wrong ...but man with negative/ bad traits are not good...they will be a background of some problem...and i am be a victim and i want the justice for the wommanhood in game are back :3 just like they ddint give a problem with us
:3

Men don't exclusively use logic, and women don't exclusively use feelings, when it comes to decision-making. But kudos to you for realizing it does tend to work like that (and there's nothing wrong with it!).

When someone insults my mother in a game (and it happened plenty of times, some people don't know how to lose), of course I feel something. But then I realize this is some random internet loser spewing bullshit, and I let it go.

It has more to do with emotional maturity than being a man or a woman really.

Regarding your comment about men with negative/bad traits not being good.. well, sure, but again I ask, is it sex-specific? I don't think so. It doesn't matter if it's a man or a woman if the person is acting like an ass.

I don't know what you mean by "justice for the womanhood in games", the English is not very clear. But I think I know what you mean:

It is typical for boys/men to tease and playfully insult each other, and most of the time this is actually not done to harm the other person. It's a way to practice not caring about what other people say.

I don't think this has changed over the last 15 years (really don't know) but if games are still mostly played by boys and men, then you have to realize that it's only natural that traits naturally displayed by boys and men will be prevalent.

It's the same in any female-dominated space too.

If you're coming to play with the boys, then I think you need to adapt a little bit to their style, instead of immediately trying to change the rules of the place.

This is why men like having their spaces, this is something women do, perhaps without realizing they're doing it. I'm sure many of the guys here will agree.

Bottom line is this.. nothing prevents you from joining the games, playing and having fun, and in the virtual world it matters a lot less what your sex is, because you don't have the immense physical differences to overcome.

Let's all play games together happily and not turn it into a who's-oppressing-who narrative :)

What do you think?

okay dude -,- you right ...you just got a rare win ...forget this :3 ... i am not fluently to speak english ....so i give up for emotional maturity :P

i got learn from this debate :3 .... learn about my english skill :v

hello, have you heard of the game "chronicles of elyria" it might not be your thing, but doesn't hurt to suggest :)

hehe i dont know about that game...okay ... i will try to find some information about that game :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76