You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Joins TRON Ecosystem!

in #news5 years ago

I think it's a mixed bag to be honest @daan

On the positive side Justin Sun's marketing expertise could be just what steem needs.

But on the negative, there were a lot of indications in that article that this is somewhat of a take over. Token swaps, and airdroped tokens for Tron hodlers.

I was at the AMA today and Tbh, if they'd followed through with trying to move steem token to Tron and airdrop free steemtron to Tron hodlers, that's is a hostile takeover, pure and simple. I feel like a token swap/airdrop waters down the steem token value that all of the content creators here have built!

But JS said that they weren't going to move forward with a token swap, which is somewhat reassuring.

I guess it's a game of wait and see now. I try to stay positive, but I'm also a realist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79