Canadians Should Not Trust Their Government - Here's Why

in #news7 years ago (edited)

In a recent poll looking into which countries trust their governments the most

Canadians ranked in at the number two spot with 62% of Canadians feeling confident in their government so

in this video

Dan Dicks of Press For Truth lays out the facts as to why Canadians should not trust their government while also showing how this can and will be used as a blueprint for even global servitude.

Patreon ➜ http://www.patreon.com/PressForTruth
Paypal ➜ https://www.paypal.me/PressforTruth
Bitcoin ➜ 1A88c8x7Hza96WXwcM11oC639MfrEFtT1P
my wallet.png

Sort:  

After watching this video, I can't trust our government or mainstream media anymore.

Glad you brought this up. And, living in Canada, I can totally see how that statistic is true. I mean I get a huge sense of reliance and trust in our government from people that I encounter, and this idea that Canada is a peaceful, accepting country. But at the end of the day, has Trudeau actually done anything of much benefit for our country? And a lot of the things he has done are very suspicious concerning who's interests he may be acting based upon. Anyway, that's just my two cents. Very relevant post :)

Shouldn't trust any government of any country. All crooks

You may well be correct - but then again it is counter-productive to use too broad a brush as you never know if you'll end up tarring individuals who are genuinely trying but are caught up in a power-consolidating system that suppresses minority voices - even within the halls of power.

You sould never depend on the government!

Came here to say this. No one should trust there government. Everyone should always question power. Absolute power corrupts absolutely.

Agreed. When we get complacent, they take advantage.

Who takes these surveys anyway? Like how do they know 62% of Canadians trust their government?

They ask a few thousends from all relevant parts of society and then extrapolate from there.

It's just weird that nobody I know ever gets surveyed

It's safe to say that humans would be best advised not to trust anyone claiming to represent an artificial hierarchy. I don't really trust people who think they are from a nation ;)
Nations are from us, not the other way around. 1

@ura-soul, It is flipped backwards isn't it. And we still tell ourselves that the gov't are just public servants as if that somehow refers to us as the people being served. I don't feel served at all. Quite the contrary. It refers to the hierarchy (like the Queen) not the average Joe. We are the real servants in that relationship.

Great, thanks. :)

Man, I read your blog. That kind of stuff gets me fired up. "We the people" are more like, "We the sheep". We need to be more like France, they protest like crazy and I think the Government fears them more. In the US, if you say anything bad, your tagged as unpatriotic or a nut.

America is heavily targetting for absolute control and tyranny precisely because it represents a kind of potential for free will expression that the controllers always seek to deny. If a population will enslave itself then there is no need for overt enslavement by the controllers and so that is how they seek to go about the enslavement - covertly and through agreement of the enslaved! Europe, generally has enslaved itself already through adaptation of beliefs and a culture which claims to be 'civilised' but which usually just results in self control and thus loss of personal power. instead of self control, we need balance and balance doesn't involve control!
there's no point in modelling ourselves on other people, since few people are truly balanced at this point and we are all unique anyway... my suggestions is to learn to understand how to balance as an individual and to then continue that balance on into the rest of life. this is ultimately what I am sharing about at this time, since it is the most important message needed now - i have written a few posts here that address this directly, I feel that the heart healing series is a good place to start. <3

Thanks for the read @ura-soul. Will check it out!

I scanned your post titles. Following you most definitely now!

Great, thanks - I'm following you back!

Actually there is nothing wrong with thinking that one is from a geographic location, especially when there is historic basis for such. :c)

After all, it could arguably be stated that one's forefathers have toiled and mucked about to produce the good and ill that one is born into.

Of course this applies far less to an individual who arrives in a geographic location (not having the historical roots to lay claim to such) - but there is no reason why such an individual cannot begin contributing in the here and now.

I did find interesting the suggestion that 'Nations are from us, not the other way around'. There is truth to this.

The issue is clarified by delving into the topic of reincarnation. If this is done correctly you will discover that you have probably lived in other times and places, so attaching to a particular region in this life is limiting and misleading at best. I started a series on this topic a while ago and will return to it soon: https://steemit.com/life/@ura-soul/practical-reincarnation-how-to-remember-past-lives-part-i-or-introduction

That is an interesting perspective - especially considering that I hold a none-too-dissimilar view on reincarnation. I'll definitely give your post a look a little later today.

Very good, ok. I also referenced Michael Newton. I will follow you - in a non religious way ;)

Sorry that it took this long to get back to you. It is the first time that I've encountered another person influenced by Dr. Newton's works. :c) Followed back, - in a non-stalkerish way. ;c)

No problem - I take your delay in replying to be a demonstration that you aren't, in fact, a stalker.. or are at least a slow one, which assures me I am somewhat safe :) lol

Awesome post Dan! I love what you are doing and I just sent you an email, just so you have a way to know it was really me.

Take care my friend.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52