Canadians Have ZERO Rights To Self Defence - Home Invasion Victim Charged With Attempted Murder!

in #news7 years ago

A Canadian man has been charged with attempted murder for defending himself against a home intruder.

Kyle Earl Munroe was arrested on July 12 after RCMP and Halifax Regional Police responded to a report of a home invasion involving firearms at a home in Porters Lake. Munroe successfully seized a firearm from one of the suspects and several shots were fired as the suspects fled resulting in the criminal charge.

In this video

Dan Dicks of Press For Truth shows just how twisted Canadian gun laws have become while calling for the need of a Canadian equivalent to the Americans second amendment.

Support Press For Truth:
Patreon ➜ http://www.patreon.com/PressForTruth
Patreon Alternative ➜ https://pressfortruth.ca/donate
Paypal ➜ https://www.paypal.me/PressforTruth
Bitcoin ➜ 1A88c8x7Hza96WXwcM11oC639MfrEFtT1P
my wallet.png

Sort:  

Being a Canadian myself this shocks me to my core. It doesn't surprise me though. I would get a gun tomorrow if I knew I could use to to defend myself against home intruders and I mean this. I have my firearm permit. And I'm vegan so it's not like I'm a nutcase who love violence on the contrary.

I'd love to see you mention Steemit at the end of your video like you do for your Patreon. I know sooner or later everyone will all end up on Steemit but I can wait to see everyone join.

Take care Dan!

How about all the people involved in charging this guy be put on public trial to defend their actions ?
Freaking retards
Thanks Dan

I agree with you 100 percent

This is what happens when the feds are given too much power and they are out of control. So much damage is what they have on their minds. Thanks for sharing this post.

Ah yes Canada one of the best countries in the world to live in. Yes its one of the best if your are a thief who wants to steal from someones home and you know that the person you are trying to steal will offer no resistance in fear of getting in trouble for self defence.

Upvoted. Everyone should have the right to defend themselves.

Have you ever noticed that those that make laws that removes power from everyday people, they themselves somehow hold themselves above accountability for their actions

Read the preamble to the Canadian constitution,bill of rights 1982/83. "Limited only as can be...."
The supreme court of Canada has found time and time again that canadians have no rights at all, including the right to legal council and personal property rights for example.
Essentially the constitution is written to protect the government from the people. The polar opposite of what it should be.
I hate to be a buzz kill, but a U.S. style second amendment is out of the question and will never happen.
I'd also suggest everyone seek out a documentary on youtube called "Broken Trust: Gun Grab at High River"
The rcpm are so far out of control that it will never be regained. They literally, through regulatory authority/abuse, make/create canadian law on the fly, essentially nullifying parliament and the will of the people. And yes, the supreme court has upheld their ability to do so...
Canadians have failed to realize one inevitable truth. Once you give government control over something, the people will never get it back...

Myth: People in Canada do not lock their doors.

I visit Canada at least twice a year (Family), and everyone I know in Canada have at least 2 locks on their door and yes they lock them!

15 years ago It wasn't this bad

Congratulations @pressfortruth! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

we live in an upside down world of mirrors, where good is bad, truth are lies and right is wrong !! Insanity has taken over the asylum as we hand over the world to criminals who have more rights than their innocent victims !! good post @pressfortruth )

This bothered me deeply.
Dan, please consider linking to your sources. If you did elsewhere, like YouTube, good for you, but I avoid going there (you and everyone else should too).
I gather this is the source you used:
http://www.dailywire.com/news/19212/meet-canadian-whos-now-being-prosecuted-self-aaron-bandler
This is the current bill regarding self defence in Canada, with discussion: http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/rp-pr/other-autre/rsddp-rlddp/p5.html
I would agree with your summation if Munroe doesn't get cleared OR there is more to the story that changes the tone of "self defence".

@skip31
Thanks for the "current bill" link. I'm about halfway through it. A good read but there is one issue here.
There is no enforcement mechanism available. Not to enforce the law upon the people, but upon law-enforcement and the legal system.
The supreme court has been very clear, your rights are subject to suspension at the will and whim of law-enforcement.
In other words, you have no right of self defence to begin with, so any criteria regarding enforcement of self-defense regulation created by parliament are nothing more than polite suggestions to be used in specific circumstances such as a police officer dealing with a family member or friend whom they wish to protect from the laws they would otherwise be using to garner a conviction.
The simple truth is, when regulatory authority was granted to law enforcement, policy became law. A mistake that is irreversible...

The Canadian Charter of Rights is still a very powerful document. The sad reality is that it is a forgotten document that will slowly fade away with time. It is just that in this day and age, especially with the supreme law of the land never mentioned or taught in school nobody will never know about it. Today's society when told about 'how things are' just blindly accept it as fact instead of doing a little research and empowering themselves with the knowledge. I could tell you my story as to what happened to me recently, but needless to say, it took a charter challenge to finally have the charges against me 'stayed'
because the crown's argument for the charges against me could not stand up. I truly feel for what this man is going to have to go through before things are all said and done. It will be an emotional roller-coaster of a ride and a charter challenge for this man to avoid jail. There is a reason it is called a legal society, you just don't have a say in it. If you don't know the laws and more importantly, just accepting the 'interpretation' as it is given without questioning anything is a slippery slope the general population seems to be heading down.

Gene aka 'Hummer'

Thank you so much for your response. I'm glad it worked out for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44