Sort:  

I don't think so either. :)

Hopefully agencies like Weiss begin rating exchanges as well- it would be meaningful to see reputable organizations rate exchanges. It might even drive up the value of coins too.

Interesting thought @otage. I think the level of transparency that Steem shows the public is a huge asset here. Many of these ratings agencies also are bound by the size the security/investment they are grading. You could be the most sound fiscally, financially for over a hundred years, but if your asset base is not high enough your rating cannot exceed a certain grade. That news surely didn't hurt! Cheers @cryptkeeper17

Now that you mention it, that could be the reason. I thought the jump came from an article on ZeroHedge, but it looks like I was wrong. Given the circumstance, I'm glad to be wrong. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70