You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedian Handcuffed & Ejected From White House Correspondents’ Dinner

in #news6 years ago

These events, these opulent orgies of self-aggrandizement are the place to protest. Why stand in front of the WH or the Capitol? Much more effective if, as if out of nowhere, 10,000 working Americans show up to end the festivities. Torches optional. Bust through the doors, turn the tables and sit in protest of the war state, corporate media, bailouts, cronyism, and oligarchy.That's my dream., but I had to work.

Sort:  

"I'm a dreamer but i'm not the only one." - Lennon.
I know that the quote wasn't meant for that, but I feel it's still appropriate for our revolutionary fervor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44