You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Refuse to Click on Anti-Trump Hysteria until Journalists Start Writing With Integrity

in #news6 years ago

With the Internet and social media I think there's just too much news and the MSM has to "compete" so hard for everybody's limited attention that they stray into fake news territory for the sake of getting those clicks first. I wonder if Trump hysteria has taken them to new fake news heights or if it just seems worse because it's so prevalent and in your face 24/7 now. My mom said it was just about as bad during Reagan's presidency, that the news was constantly doom and gloom saying he was incompetent, going senile, etc. Back then it didn't assault you from all sides though.

I've just quit reading all the fake news sites altogether. They're not getting my attention to add to their stats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72