You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about Chelsea Manning's commutation, and the lack of a pardon for Snowden

in #news8 years ago

I just watched the movie 'SNOWDEN' over the weekend. I remember watching Stephen Colbert interview Oliver Stone, the Director, a few months ago. Stone was asked it he thought Snowden would get a pardon? Stone replied, "I think that he should, but I don't think that he will." When I heard about Manning's pardon today . . .well, my first thought was "now Snowden will be pardoned." Doesn't look like that's going to happen. Should it? I lean toward Yes, but I'll be the first to admit that I don't have ALL the information.

Sort:  

Admitting you don't know everything is the first step toward true wisdom. But for me it comes down to the simple fact that Snowden called out the US for something they really shouldn't be doing, and now they're punishing him for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64