Successfull First Hyperloop Test - Accelerating The World („We're not selling transportation, we're selling time”)

in #news7 years ago


Source

Oh... I almost missed that. Hyperloop One completed the first full system test successfully.

Congratulations!

Using magnetic levitation inside a vacuum tube the test vehicle accelerated to 70 mph. According to Hyperloop One this can be further improved by a factor of 10 to reach speeds of up to 700 mph.

„We're not selling transportation, we're selling time”

From Melbourne to Sydney in less than an hour? Sounds pretty good. Or from San Francisco to Los Angeles in 30 minutes?


Source

And I like the design they came up with for their pods. Looks really futuristic!


Source

But to be honest... I don't think that we have to further speed up this whole world. Maybe we should first try to keep up with it as it is right now. But anyway...

I just love this futuristic stuff! :D


Thank you for your attention!


Follow for more on
Technology/Science/Future
Nature/Environment/Sustainability
Society/Ethics/Philosophy
Art/Music/Fun

Read about me and my content.

Sort:  

I can't wait to try this !

Hell yeah! Me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51