Why you should Follow or Not...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

header-logo.png

I already introduced myself here. This is now about the content I want to create and share.

For the last few days I was thinking about a "content strategy" and how to become more professional, so that maybe someday I can make a living from doing what I like most... thinking about life, enjoying its wonders, helping others, spreading information, love and fun.

It is recommended to focus on a specific topic and post regularly and so on, so people will know what they get. I thought a lot about what topics I would like to focus on but you know what.... there are just too many. There are so many great and interesting things out there... And I don't like the idea of leaving out a great video or article or whatever just because it doesn't fit into a certain concept. But I think nevertheless I can point down some general keywords of my content:

  • Technology/Science/Future
  • Nature/Environment/Sustainability
  • Society/Ethics/Philosophy
  • Art/Music/Fun

You see... a very broad variety of posts awaits you. But at least a pinch of "amazingness" will always be included.

In terms of timing/regularity I can say nothing. It totally depends on when I feel the urge to share this or that with the world. There will be times of regular postings and times of silence.

Also the type of content will vary. Recently I liked to take a video and summarize it with my own words and I like formatting texts. By the way I am not a native English speaker and it is quite challenging for me to express my self precisely in English. So any feedback on wording/phrasing/grammar is highly appreciated. Anyway...
I think my text The Universe and Life in a Nutshell is a good example. I'd also like to take some short but interesting videos in German language, share them here and translate it's content to English, like I just did here.

But I won't always write texts like this. I guess most of the time it will just be commenting on some interesting news, a resteem here and there, mind blowing videos/images/music... whatever. And maybe sometimes... just sometimes, I will even post a random photo.

That's it!

Thank you very much for your attention!

Sort:  

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

Welcome here @mkt ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for auto-comment and auto-follow. I appreciate this REALLY much.... even more if you would really read. ;)

Welcome here @mkt I'll give you a follow seems interesting! Follow me too please @cashvid

Also, you might want to try uploading a photo of you holding a paper with your username and Steemit on it

I don't know if I want to share real life images of myself here on steemit yet but this should do this trick:

steemit-sig.jpg

Welcome to Steemit,..
Hope you enjoy being here!
Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Deep down inside...we are all greedy people, its just about whos brave enough to admit it out loud

I think greediness is a matter of self-preservation... to a certain extend.

Welcome to Steemit, @mkt!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

but I'm a real user

Then let me hear your real voice! :)

Satisfied now? 😁

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @youss

Hi mkt. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54