You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need To Talk About Leftist Violence

in #news7 years ago (edited)

The violence across the board needs to stop...but what I really think needs to happen is we need to get away from this two party system. We are stuck having to choose between two groups that are so entrenched in their ways that nothing seems to change. At the very least we need a third option that has a legitimate chance, maybe then the two major parties will be forced into adjusting their ways.

Sort:  

Its a very good point. A good example of this was the last election. Which was the better of the two evils?

Exactly! I voted third party, not because I thought Gary Johnson had a chance of winning, or because I even thought he was capable of being president. But because I was hoping he would get a large enough percentage of the total vote that the libertarian party would be guaranteed federal funds in the following election cycles. If they had gotten the funding it would at least show that a third party is viable, and republicans and democrats alike would have to look at why so many people chose someone other than their candidate, maybe some change could happen then.

I think we'll see the LP with a much bigger wallet the next election cycle. They are being taken over by globalist thinktanks and lots of money is coming it. They want the LP to be a disruptive force, and that's all. I can no longer support the LP, though I once did...

I agree about not being able to support them directly. Too many ideas that I disagree with, but right now I do hope they can be a disruptive force between the Republicans and Democrats. Force them to reevaluate their ideals and more importantly their actions.

Violence across the board? Are you suggesting that conservatives engage in even a fraction of the amount of politically motivated violence that the left does? Don't get me wrong the right and the left are artificial divisions designed to divide and conquer, but still lets place responsibility where responsibility is due. It is a daily occurrence to see politically motivated violence from the left. I can't remember the last time I heard of conservatives getting violent over politics. Lets not create false equivalencies to satiate some childish need for "fairness" by blaming both sides equally when both sides don't share equal responsibility for violence.

As far as the two party system changing nothing.... IT WAS DESIGNED TO DO THAT! The founding fathers knew that if they could keep government constantly bickering with each other they would be spending less time intruding into our lives!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69