You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNICEF "Children's rights campaigner" - Is Jailed For Rape of Boy, 13. Why It's Tough To Find An Honest Charity & What We Can Do To Help Fix This.

in #news6 years ago

upvoted

I am part of this integrity think, I hope it shows in my work.

I have been discussing with some folk in familyprotection about what a committee of investigators would look like, a group of people who trusted each other to get to the bottom of any and every allegation of child abuse they received, and had the ability to hire local private investigators to gather information for publication. I am having trouble finding however people capable or interested in discussing this, I find a lot of what is posted there shallow and unhelpful, but whatever. We'll see.

My blog has a huge amount of information on the problem in Arizona and Lori Handrahan's case, which I think are paradigmatic of the issue at hand. Yesterday I found new reports from arizona of foster kids who had been locked in their room starving regularly for years and it was ignored by the agencies to protect them. Something really stinks with the CPS there. Bad.

At any rate, I also wanted to ask about utopian.io, I'm interested in writing howtos and documentation, but I wonder what projects are looking for that kind of help. Since you have to pick a repo when signing up, I am curious if you knew a good project to start with.

Good post here, tia

Sort:  

Great, thanks for helping. Yes, the problem is being caused partially by an encoding of allowance for it into the very architecture of government and societal 'norms'. This is not a random occurrence or mere 'chance' - it is heavily co-ordinated and has been planned for a long time. There is also much more to this than mere financial greed or sexual perversion - it goes far deeper, though all these things interconnect.

In Britain, police are given targets to meet and have to complete a lot of paperwork. Cases involving missing children and child abuse typically involve a lot of paperwork and so they, amazingly, often skip them just to 'score more points'! Madness, yes - yet we are dealing with madness and it shows.

I don't know exactly how to find which repos want help with documentation since docs are nearly always totally ignored by developers (Which is a terrible decision, but has become something of a norm unless the project is properly managed). Steem/Steemit is a good example of a project that needs better docs and guides, but they don't even take any notice of issues raised through utopian as far as I am aware.. Last time I checked, there was a not in the repo about how any suggestions from outside Steemit Inc had to be mailed directly to sneak - bypassing the entire process of raising issues in github (and uninspiring many coders from wanting to help, no doubt).

I might have a project coming up that you could help with though, which is steem based - do you have any examples of technical writing or guides you've already written for apps etc?

Most of my stuff is in atlassian accounts I no longer have access to, but I am solid with diagrams and howto's. I like to explain things, which I do a lot in my blog. Privacy Workshop #2 and #3 have a lot of technical explanations about IP addresses for example.

Here are three graphics I made explaining things which I have posted elsewhere but give a taste for how I can use graphic design to explain things when I set out to do so.
pyramid-jpg.jpg

Responsibility and Karmic Burden.jpeg

philosoraptor police station.jpg

idk maybe the philosoraptor is just posted here for fun and to subvert tech i can't stand. lol

Regarding the other topic, the numbers/stats excuse of protection services is used heavily in Arizona, rather than speak of any particular case, ie why some child was put with people who weren't properly investigated, they shift the discussion to how behind they are do to 'case load' and then shuffle the organization, no one gets investigated or fired or charged with negligence, then it all starts happening again.

Consider these recently caught abusers who openly admit to locking kids for 12 hours at a time without food, SINCE 2011:
https://archive.fo/PGuEM

I have 100 questions about how this could ever happen and none of the reporters in Arizona ask any of them. I also have a list of names and other organizations who I already suspect of being foul. If people like this got away with it, then there must be a lot more of this going on, and worse. (I said the same thing about cases I was researching last summer, and in that sense, this proves that at that time I was right about this case, so my research in AZ is now predictive)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56