You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Doll Battles Sexism By Helping Girls Get Into Trash Collecting

in #news8 years ago

I was a tomboy growing up and never liked dolls. I was more about Tonka trucks (the metal ones) and lincoln logs...stuff like that. But this is a cool doll! I would have definitely had her operating the dump trucks in my mud pit.

Sort:  

@merej99

The post was satire towards some feministic tendencies.

haha - autism...I didn't get the satire part of it. That being said though, stereotypes are absurd but I'm sure most of us have done it or been victim to it. Too bad the doll doesn't actually exist because sometimes it takes mainstreaming a different POV to get the masses to "open up" and move in a new direction - change perception. I would probably go wild if I saw swollen pregnant Barbie with bad hair and skin. Yeah. I would collect that one.

it is understandable but for most people such a barbie would not be desired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42