You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grenfell Tower - Government Failure

in #news7 years ago

I'm sad to hear you and yours are in and near this trauma. It is unconscionable to ignore human risk and unforgivable to refuse taking responsibility.

Sort:  

I am not near London, but I do have quite a few friends there. One of which lives a few blocks away from Grenfell Tower. It has been a horror to watch what has been happening. The most terrifying thing is there are numerous housing blocks that are in the same state that Genfell Tower was in before the fire, these fires will continue.
Thank you for your thoughts

I might should define my version of "in" ... you and yours are in it, when you say

My heart goes out to those that I heard screaming for help all night, those that we there in person watching this horror,

Then I certainly see you in it, even if you only heard from afar and even if your friend was nearby, you are "in it" as in you are going through it also. And you and your whole country are going to go through a recovery process.

Unfortunately, y'all have more to recover from, and then this.

I'm glad you're looking at logical reasons behind the incident. Some will simply sit and say something along the lines of, "life is just so unfair." Etc. Sigh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63