My Friend Is At The Standing Rock Protest Fighting On Our Behalf - Please Welcome Her To Steemit.

in #news8 years ago (edited)

A good friend of mine is doing good work at Standing Rock and this is her story.

She's a great writer and new on Steemit. We are very lucky to have her here and I'm sure she will bring many more talented people to the platform.

Please give her a Steemian welcome and show her some community support for fighting the good fight on all of our behalf.

All rewards from this post will be transferred to her account.

Here's her first post. It took her a while because she got arrested at the Standing Rock protest.

The Meaning of Life.. at Standing Rock


Related Posts

Water is Life: How 1 Mistake Could Cripple U.S. Agriculture


standing rock.jpg
Image credit

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

I've been following this story, my cousin is very involved in the protest as well. I'm checking out your friend now :)

I'm so glad she is there and just posted on Steemit for the first time. Thanks for supporting her.

Absolutely! Thanks for supporting my quest to get my brother on here ;) Posted another of his videos. He will be joining us, it just might be a bit (his first child is due any day, busy guy!)

Congratulations!

Thanks for resteeming that article-- it's nice to see the perspective from the people who are involved there.
I followed her and up voted the post.

Awesome! They need our support as they are standing for all of us by protecting that land and water.

Is this the same girl from about a week ago you mentioned on here WRT her and Standing Rock??? I cannot remember.

Anyways welcome and good job out there - but the job is not over as we know -- Big Oil and the Christmas Break and the corrupt Politicians are nowhere near done with the pipeline yet.

I have fought projects like this similarly, they are all liars and sneaky.

GBY and your work and all the #NoDAPL supporters.

-- I have written about it online and here quite a bit.

Yes, it is the same person I mentioned a week ago in a comment on a related post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37