You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitfinex is lying about the "hack" and I can tell you exactly what likely happened

in #news8 years ago (edited)

"Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me." Fool me three times, shame on all of us? How many times have we heard people talk about how exchanges could build public proof of reserves systems to avoid this? Why haven't we, as their customers, demanded this? I like the internal STEEM market because we can actually see what's going on. Hopefully this will be the last goxing (if that's what it turns out to be). We should demand verifiable reserves. Cryptocurrencies should not fall into the same central banker disasters of the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78