You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: Hardfork 16 Temporarily Delayed

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Good to know. I am really curious on seeing the effects on the Steem price of this hardfork. I guess patience is the key ;)

Sort:  

My guess is that 3-4 months after it's implemented you're going to see some pretty intense selling from those getting out. Hopefully after that the market is able to find a price that reflects the massive cut in inflation.

That's my guess too but some are telling me I am not necessarily correct.

Smart money won't be buying the powerdowns but waiting for the market to tank to increase the amount of STEEM they can purchase with their dollar.

I may be wrong.. Maybe some crazy whale out there will be trying to keep the price the same as you see a bunch of people race to dump... But I imagine we're going to see "blood in the streets" before we see a price rise after hardfork 16

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55