You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Doll Battles Sexism By Helping Girls Get Into Trash Collecting

in #news8 years ago

@pulpably

Indeed. I made the whole thing up to demonstrate how ridiculous feminism has become. A woman actually created an astronomy doll. I bet you though you won't see any plumber or construction worker dolls anytime soon

http://uopnews.port.ac.uk/2015/03/19/portsmouth-cosmologist-helps-create-pro-girl-stargazer-doll/

Sort:  

It really has become ridiculous. They make a pink microscope to entice girls to science and then someone gets pissed off because why does a girl need a pink microscope? Too many panties in too many bunches. This was a smart article and I admit I had to make sure it wasn't real before commenting. Well done!

Thank you. I tried to be as "smooth" as I could be since these are not easy issues to tackle. Reality and satire often mix in our world...

It's not feminism itself though it is weird antisocial people who latch onto a cause and take it too far because they have no common sense. They are in every subject and field and they spoil it for everyone.

indeed. it was my bad to label an abstract concept. I should say "4th wave feminists that target specific reputable male dominated fields"

I think they do have common sense. They are mostly envious though

I suppose some of them do but they have a lot of anger which they express through their cause and it makes them irrational.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42