You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotify Acquires Blockchain Startup - Ethereum opp included

in #news7 years ago

Others certainly are interested. I made a post about this yesterday with some quotes from the CEO. Spotify showing interest in using blockchain to aid their legal team sets an important precedent. For-profit corporations can benefit immensely from open blockchains/protocols.


https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kyle.anderson/spotify-acquires-ethereum-startup-mediachain-interest-in-blockchain-and-decentralization-grows

Sort:  

Thanks mate -did not see yours, checking in a minute

So you flag my post because you wrote about this earlier lol? You can do what you want but be careful with flagging especially when you hit people with real SP - i am little fish only but others might not appreciate this. I personally would avoid the "I am flagging" mention in your profile description - good luck though @kyle.anderson

Flagging is for disagreement with rewards. Users should not be afraid to flag others because "they may not appreciate it". I am very clear about my intentions and do not mean for any hurt feelings.

Maybe some people could flag you for disagreeing with your opinions, or your nationality, or whatever subjective reasons they might think of. It would make equal sense.

People could sure flag me for whatever reasons they see fit. They might not want to; collecting on my curation rewards is probably pretty lucrative lol. The importance here is that users should not feel restricted from using their Steem power to vote, whatever those reasons may be. Money is on the line here, the economics favor everyone acting in their own best interests. When I see a lackluster post making 10s of dollars, I will flag accordingly. The reward pool is for everyone, and everyone can cast their say on how it is distributed.

I know what you mean - no worries. If i would do this daily by visiting the trending page hmmmm I might also not be in agreement with several post rewards there :-) - I use Flag / Downvote for abusive / spammy stuff only - if at all. Have a nice evening

I am certainly not of much influence on this site, however I hope to use that influence to make the site more how I like. I feel that is the mindset everyone needs to take on a platform where money is directly involved. I happen to have a problem with some careless posts getting more than a few bucks so I make frequent use of my flag. Who knows how that affects everything.
Cheers - followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79