Space X Launch in Southern California 12/22/2017

in #news7 years ago

Photo Dec 22, 5 34 39 PM.jpg

SpaceX ended the year with a bang with this successful launch of a pre-flown two-stage Falcon 9 booster from Vandenberg Air Force Base, California this evening, their final mission for 2017. The launch had quite a few people, including me, standing around with smartphones pointed to the sky, wondering at first what this was in the sky. It was quite a sight!

Photo Dec 22, 5 30 43 PM.jpg

Photos taken by me with an iPhone SE while dangling a full shopping bag from my arm

Sort:  

You were so lucky ! Super nice pics. Thank you for sharing

Thanks for taking a look.

Love the picture with the palm trees.

Thanks for the post! What a crazy sight to witness! :) glad you were able to look at the sky in the moment! SpaceX continues to do amazing things

Just walked out of Whole Foods, right into. Look on-line for better pictures. Looked like a big, glowing fish.

Absolutely Crazy! I had know idea they were going to do the test, so I think I would have been very startled.

Not a test. It’s a business. This is the second time this year that they launched satellites for Iridium that will help improve air traffic control.

wow that is very cool! thank you for correcting me! I has just assumed (naively) that it was a test for one of their rocket systems!

This time of year, it could have been Santa Claus ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63