Sort:  

Just had the Same issue, it was a special architecture hidden as a space.

Solution

Copy your text, go here:

https://www.textmagic.com/free-tools/unicode-detector

Paste your text and look for the RED blocks.

Go edit out the red out of your post, you should be ok!

I had this problem when i was upvoting. I solved this by login to posting on permission page. I am total newbie and i dont know that can help but u can try.

where is the permission page ?

did you ever find a solution to this? I have it all the time and have had it since creating my account. I can post replies but cannot create new posts. if you have found anything out please let me know, thanks dude.

I got it in finally. after trying the permission thing a few times and logout and signin again, the last thing I did was to

  1. clear the post
  2. cut and paste the title
  3. cut and paste the post details but minus the first tags for html. weird.
    The result was:
    https://steemit.com/fitness/@ace108/do-not-elevate-step-on-it-instead-my-2nd-post

Thank you for figuring this out. Like everyone else this problem has been a pain in the ass for myself as well.

not sure if it really a figure. some strange bug if i have to suspect.

Thanks SO MUCH!!!! I have made a post about this issue as i couldn't find information anywhere about it - https://steemit.com/test/@mrhankeh/test

Now uploaded by following above step. Thanks! :)

You're welcome. Good for the blockchain. :-)

It WORKED!!!!!!

After a whole day of trial and error, your method did the trick!
Thank you sooo much!!!

You're welcome. This has been so long. I cannot believe it's still an issue.
Have a nice day.

I have the same problem. changed browsers. nothing

스크린샷 2017-06-02 오후 9.20.12.png

You faced this issue , right ?

The cause is that your text contains special character.
It can be show-up on sublime text editor after you paste text like below(https://www.sublimetext.com/ )
As you can see, the special character is shown as "BS".
You can successfully post by removing special character on sublime text editor.

스크린샷 2017-06-02 오후 9.38.05.png

You're welcome!35a5b754-18a1-4844-a54e-ab4416ba5753.png

Thank you. 고맙습니다.

This little comment just saved my ass. Thank you!

You have a new follower :)

You're welcome

I upvoted you.

did my first post yesterday but getting this in my 2nd post today.
can upvote and reply but each time I try to click [Post], I'm getting this error.
I've tried login to permission as @echomilowy mentioned but still not successful.

The problem is almost surely an invalid character in the text. If you are using any special characters, you will likely see this error.

This is particularly annoying if you've cut and pasted the text from somewhere. The only way to check this is to find a text editor that allows you to check against a limited set of characters.

The other option, of course, is to type everything out yourself into the text field manually, if possible.

It helped Ctrl +F5

It's very funny and kinda awkward because I solved this by deleted a dash in the title, it seems won't let any special punctuation on post or image. I'm new to this but it already behind me.
Wish this would be useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52