Want SBD? Interaction is Key!

in #news6 years ago

Taking a small break from catching up on my quotes of the day posts to inform users both young and old of the new policy I'm putting in place to stimulate commenting on my posts.

Making a short post telling folks that as part of the way I operate here on Steemit.com it's often those whom comment on my posts and interact with me that get an upvote. Simply by leaving a comment (of the non-spamtard variety) on any of my posts that has some bearing to the content put fourth generally results in a small upvote.

Reward Those Who Comment!

While a 1% vote for a comment may not seem like a whole lot to some users here, the fact of the matter is many don't even make the $0.080 SBD on their posts let alone on simply comment replies. Given the voting power I do it only seems fair to give reward to those who actually take the time to comment what they feel on my posts.

From here on out (and previously too) I'll be making a conscious effort to reward all those whom comment on my posts.. It may not be a whole hell of a lot... But it's better than a kick in the frozen gonads!

Thanks for interacting with me users of Steemit.com!



VOTE
KLYE

for Witness!
 

Sort:  

Commenting is a great way to build community and give a bit of an accolade to content creators beyond the reward system. It adds that human touch.

I applaud your initiative to encouraging more engagement on SteemIt. I also reward those who comment on my posts with a simple upvote.

Thank you for encouraging and your continued support of the SteemIt community.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

I try to do the same (upvote meaningful comments on my blogs). However, I am now wondering if I am being too generous with my upvoting as I typically give 50% upvotes, which have been ranging between 25 - 40 "cents" each. That would probably have to change if I start getting gobs and gobs of comments though. ;)

I'd be throwing cheeseburger meals at people if I voted that crazy...!

Generally like to keep most my voting power for bumping up buddies posts and making sure those I started on here locally are seeing fruits of their efforts.

Yeah, I can see that being a good thing to do. I finally have one real-life friend (local friend) @glenalbrethsen that I have been helping along myself. If I had more local friends on here I would be helping them too with what little power I have. And I do upvote myself because I want to gain more Steem Power and in the future work towards some on-Steem and off-Steem goals. Hopefully that doesn't make me a bad guy in people's eyes. I can say I have been investing my own hard earned money for a long time so just trying to get a good return through participating in the platform.

Commenting has made a big improvement on my overall rewards, followers, comments on my own posts, and building relationships here. I realize through Steemit, this is how all social media platforms/profiles are built up. You must engage with value and then it will come back to you as people want to continue to interact with you.

Very well said!

I think this is great and it is something that more people should make note of. Commenting is a great way to encourage better content being created and extending the life of that content via great conversation.

Thanks for your thoughts and doing what you can to grow the community.

This is a good policy. Real comments seem few and far between some days. I try to reward people who engage with me in this way too. A bit of feedback goes a long way. Thanks for all the great quotes today. I have been reading them and trying to stay off CoinmarketCap 😵

Will be more coming. Catching up. Glad to hear someone is digging them.

Wait....you don't like interacting with bots who spam post in languages you don't recognize?

soul of the writers feel prosperous when readers UPVOTE and comment the post. Relevant comments are the key to any conversation

The steemit comment section has changed many ways of communicating
And to help it all the flag button was dropped and it made everyone to be watchful, mindful and drop responsible comments.

Nice to see you interested in rewarding comments ; -)

Thank you. I do try to follow comments and replies but this is a good reminder that people do like input/notice. Some are here for the money and some are here to be heard and some are just here:) and votes DO count for any of that.

I wish every author took the time to read and interact with commenters.

i am sure you will get more upvotes and comments and you will make more dollars in near future..😊😊😊

It's not about the dollars for me.. It's about being well established and secure so I can incubate others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87