You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did we just discover a Type II Alien Civilization? (not popsci or science fiction)

in #news8 years ago

Fully agree, would be really cool to get the perspective of someone who knows all the minutiae of the data. Honestly if she has a university e-mail address, just sending her an e-mail and asking her to make a post here would probably bring her. In general we scientists don't have many fans haha so when people want to hear you talk a bit its a pretty big honor.

Sort:  

@justtryme90 I would love to reach out and invite her, but I've been searching and her email is hidden. Probably require someone with contacts at Yale to reach out and tap her on the shoulder.
The star appears to have it's own home page though!

I will tweet this article at her. See if she is interested.

Done: https://twitter.com/VTCWhale/status/761793832434360320

I could also e-mail her, but I do not personally know her so I don't want to piss her off.

VTCWhale JustTryMe, Ph.D. tweeted @ 06 Aug 2016 - 05:19 UTC

@tsboyajian Hello, your work is garnering interest on the social media site Steemit.

steemit.com/news/@williamb... / https://t.co/RrmIGVrZj9

Consider making a post?

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43