You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google Genetically Engineered Mosquitos and Will Release Them Soon

in #news7 years ago

Wait for it... here it comes... almost there...

FAKE NEWS!

I'm only surprised that there was no mention of the mosquitos having AIDS.

Sort:  

Ohh, I stand corrected! Sorry, given the information you presented it seemed clearly in the realm of "too ridiculous to be true". Reading the actual article I think I heard about this a few months ago. I very much agree with Google's approach here, but I certainly see your concern.

Thanks for pointing me to the full story :)

Haha, forgot to put the link. It definitly sounds insane, truth is stranger than fiction. My only problem is the lack of public discourse. I get the science, but man, they've gotta let people know.

Yeah, it's... peculiar. I generally see Google as a more benevolent company (comparatively, not absolutely) but these things do require a bit more discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52