Google Genetically Engineered Mosquitos and Will Release Them Soon

in #news7 years ago (edited)

mosquito.jpg.cf.jpg

Fresno California will be the unwitting host site of Google's experiment. They will be releasing 20,000,000 mosquitos onto the unsuspecting public. These mosquitos have been modified to reduce reproductivity, their babies won't hatch.

Google does not have the right to modify nature and release these GMO's onto the public. We have no idea what the impact will be. Will Google be held responsible if they cause harm, hardly anyone knows this is going to happen.

https://www.bizjournals.com/sanjose/news/2017/07/17/alphabet-goog-verily-mosquitos-project-debug.html

Sort:  

Wtf! We already have a huge mosquito problem in cali!

Haha, crazy right. Well good luck being experimented on!

I think it would be good if you cite your sources, mate.

Whoops, thanks for the catch. Updated.

Wait for it... here it comes... almost there...

FAKE NEWS!

I'm only surprised that there was no mention of the mosquitos having AIDS.

Ohh, I stand corrected! Sorry, given the information you presented it seemed clearly in the realm of "too ridiculous to be true". Reading the actual article I think I heard about this a few months ago. I very much agree with Google's approach here, but I certainly see your concern.

Thanks for pointing me to the full story :)

Haha, forgot to put the link. It definitly sounds insane, truth is stranger than fiction. My only problem is the lack of public discourse. I get the science, but man, they've gotta let people know.

Yeah, it's... peculiar. I generally see Google as a more benevolent company (comparatively, not absolutely) but these things do require a bit more discussion.

Yeah, right. WE are the subjects to be virtually neutered and spayed.

If you don't think GOOGLE is an NSA / CIA side project, think again.

Do you think some Joe Schmoe Mark Zuckerberg will unleash something into the population like this without the government intervening??

Don't be stupid.

Haha, oh I know it. Generally just trying to get some attention to the wrongdoing. Zuckerberg is a scumbag.

Zuckerberg is just the frontman. Once he is no longer needed, he'll either wind up "Locked up" or "Dead".

He'll end up committing suicide.... he did call all of his users "dumb fuckers" i think hes a willing scumbag.

Same way government thinks of us.

I think this is supposedly to help keep the mosquito population down. Maybe it's a good thing who knows..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52